SunDAY bARoQUe

23 Apr

Yesterday was the perfect rainy sewing day. I spent some time working on a new hobo concept. I can’t believe I haven’t made a one in over a year. So, I sat down and started getting my brain back in hobo mode.

This “Watson” print is the lining for the next hobo. It’s a creepy awesome hunting scene with guns, birds and hunting dogs. It’ll be interesting to see how it looks in a handbag.

I made time today to finally repair this classy St. Johns cardigan. It had a ton of tiny moth holes that needed a little darning. Now I just need a fancy party to wear it to or I’ll just wear it to work and pretend I’m at a fancy party!

While sewing in the rain, Courtney was loading film in Yemassee, South Carolina!! She slept in this old hunting lodge!

This is the entrance to the 1,000 acre plantation where she has been staying!

A morning view of oak trees and cows.

Film time! Apparently this one was being to loud for sound.

Little lead painter bade.

This is the Old Sheldon Church, a location Courtney shot at in Yemassee! It was built between 1745 and 1753 and burned down in 1779 during the Revolutionary War.

While I was sewing Dallas did some drawing.

We finished the day with a four corn black bean soup. Yum-town. Hope you had a happy weekend.

Leave a Reply

