StiLL kiCKin’ it IN the MiDwESt

14 Jun

I’ve had so much free time I managed to actually read a book, Rabbit, Run. (If you know me, I’m not the biggest reader.) I also had time to watch the entire first season of Mad Men. (Yeah, yeah I know I’m late on the Mad Men train.) Oh, the things one can do without television or internet.

Also, with the added free time we’ve been making more fun labor intensive dinners like, these shish-kabobs. Yum-O.

I carved my name into the wall of the Mokane Market, apparently in 2001.

I did go to the Holt Summit Winery, which was way fun.

I like the solo cup for water.

That same day I fell madly in love with this pup, Mia. Awwwww.

Today we visited Jinx Books, an awesome but messy book store in Fulton, Mo. Super messy.

Oh, you have a shit ton of rad colorful zippers? Yes, please.

I found this baby frog outside of my house. Does the fun stop? Nope.

I can’t wait until RA blog is about cool designs and handbags again. One more week.

So soon!!!!!!!! and St. Louis on Thursday!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “StiLL kiCKin’ it IN the MiDwESt”

  1. Georgie June 17, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    I’m happy you read a book!

Leave a Reply

