HOMe SwEEt home?

7 Jun

So many crazy things have happened in the past couple weeks. Here’s a list.

We moved into old farm house.

Won’t stop raining.

We move out of old farm house.

We move into a different house. (ironically my great uncle build in the 1960’s.)

Someone stole the air conditioning unit in new house.

The transporter with all my parents things is 4 days late.

Transporter comes.

My dad has a heart attack. yep. (he’s doing well, now)

Spent some time in a hospital 40 minutes away.

Now, it’s 95 degrees, just got air conditioning yesterday.

Also, I have no service on my phone unless, I go into town.

We can’t get the internet at new house so I’ve been using AT&T USB quicksilver. I used 65% of the data plan in 7 days.

AND my calculator watch broke.

On the upside, I love being able to see my whole family all the time and it’s really pretty here.

(I also have an amazing St. Louis trip planned next week that should bring my spirits up.)

My grandma’s three bean salad. (Good for my dad’s heart.)

This is Sally the turtle. She lives at my house.

That’s a deer in my front yard. 

I have seen more animals in a week then I’ve seen in ten years.

Congratulations FREAKER USA !!! They met their Kickstarter goal. Dreams do come true.

Here is a collection I made last year of Mokane, MO, if you’re interested.

Ohh, internet how I miss you. . . and North Carolina. I can’t wait to get home and finish all those Kickstarter rewards.

Super miss.

One Response to “HOMe SwEEt home?”

  1. jane vachon June 7, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    hi honey-
    moxie and i miss you and , of course,the porch misses you.
    we’re packing for our summer house-sit/estate gardening gig in RI
    but ya never know where we’ll turn up next!
    jane and moxie and the big white truck hittin the road again…

    love you-miss you.

Leave a Reply

