Memorial Monday in MISSOURI !

30 May

Happy Memorial Day from Missouri!!!! After driving 16 hours straight in the rain, we finally made it  to a small farm house in the middle of 18 acres of green pasture.

Sounds charming but the house was dirty and dilapidated plus the barn my parents were going to use for storage leaked. So we moved. . . again.

In the mean time, I visited my aunt and her new colt, Itchy.

This is the hayloft I played in as a kid. It was built by my great grandfather.

We have this crazy locust/cicada infestation here.  Apparently they come around every 7 years or 17 years? They cover trees. It’s crazy.

I’ll be here for the next couple weeks helping my parents settle-in, visiting family and missing North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

