CLASSY dudes wear BOWTIES

1 Mar

I was recently commissioned to make a self-tie bowtie for a birthday. (I’m taking my chances he doesn’t read the blog.) I think it turned out well. They are pretty fun to make, I don’t know why more people don’t make them?

I had only made formal band bowties in the past.  (look at me with blonde hair!!)

It’s was hard to get the shape and length the way I wanted it. I made a few poorly constructed prototypes to get it right.

I really want to make more now. . . maybe the skinny “batwing” bowties? Anybody need a bowtie? I’ll trade you one for a donation to our kickstarter?

3 Responses to “CLASSY dudes wear BOWTIES”

  1. gigi March 1, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    safe ryan does!!!

  2. ross March 2, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    hi,
    I found you through kickstarter. I seriously love bowties and I would love to donate in exchange for a bowtie. How much should I donate and how should we do this?

    shoot me an email…please!

    Love your work, by the way.

    -r

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ROSS is a classy DUDE « RUBYASSATA B-LOG - March 5, 2011

    […] you remember my blog post, CLASSY DUDES WEAR BOWTIES . . . I said that I would trade a bowtie for kickstarter cash. Ross from Virginia took me up on it. […]

Leave a Reply

