Excellent & INTERESTING

23 Feb

I made 20 tiny wallets yesterday. I threw a couple up on etsy.

Today RUBYASSATA is in the StarNews for our kickstarter, along with our friend Anghus Houvouras. Read all about it  here!

And our kickstarter video is on the Encore homepage! Right now we are are at 13% of our goal. Help us get to 100% and get some cool rewards at https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/672315495/rubyassata-handbags !!!!

I received this book a couple years ago for my birthday. Basically, Nylon magazine published a book about fashion in music. Well, there is one chapter on the style of music goers. It’s just a bunch of random people at shows. For some reason I started reading the names of the people under the pictures. (As if I would know one of them??)

Anyway, funny enough I see this picture of. . .

ST. VINCENT!!! Annie Clark was just being cool at Austin City Limits and they took her picture and put her in the book not even knowing she was the musician St. Vincent or if they did, they didn’t mention it.  I found this very interesting.

Leave a Reply

