happy BIRTHDAY candles ESTHER !!!!!

20 Feb

I met the lovely Esther at Sundance. While there, her brilliant boyfriend asked me to make her a birthday bag. This is the bag.

I used a vintage buckle to make the adjustable strap. I would kill for more buckles like that.

Funny story about the lining.

I made this dress out of it first. I kept the dress long so that in the future I could reuse the fabric.

On the last day of Sundance, we were walking down the street in Park City and we passed a house with a triangle shaped birthday banner and Esther said that she really liked banners like that.

I remembered that.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PRETTY YOUNG THING!!!!

Leave a Reply

